Michigan State University
Michigan State University
Romance and Classical Studies
Faculty
Home > People > Faculty


FACULTY

Romance and Classical Studies faculty contribute regularly to interdisciplinary programs in African Studies, American Indian Studies, Chicano/Latino Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Women's and Gender Studies, Global Studies in the Arts and Humanities, Integrative Studies in the Arts and Humanities, Jewish Studies, Muslim Studies and Second Language Acquisition. They also collaborate with CeLTA and CLEAR.

Ahmed, Ehsan Professor of French B-367 884-6308 ahmede@msu.edu
Alfaraz, Gabriela Associate Professor of Spanish B-350 884-6343 alfarazg@msu.edu
Babana-Hampton, Safoi Associate Professor of French B-461 884-6311 babanaha@msu.edu
Boehm, Scott Assistant Professor of Spanish B-452 884-6307 sboehm@msu.edu
Byron, Kristine Associate Professor of Spanish B-353 884-6325 byronk@msu.edu
Cabañas, Miguel Associate Professor of Spanish B-457 884-6346 mcabanas@msu.edu
Denzel, Valentina Assistant Professor of French B-363 884-4360 vdenzel@msu.edu
Francese, Joseph Distinguished Professor of Italian B-453 884-6310 francese@msu.edu
Frey, Jon Associate Professor of Classics & Art History  105D KAC 884-6303 freyjona@msu.edu
Gabilondo, Joseba Associate Professor of Spanish B-460 884-6327 joseba@msu.edu
Gouveia, Saulo Associate Professor of Portuguese B-458 884-6328 gouveias@msu.edu
Grubbs, Anthony Associate Professor of Spanish B-368 884-6326 grubbsa@msu.edu
Guzzetta, Juliet Assistant Professor of Italian B-480 884-4447 guzzetta@msu.edu
Marino, Nancy Distinguished Professor of Spanish B-366 884-6352 marinon@msu.edu
Mendez, Danny
Associate Professor of Spanish
B-356 884-6351 mendezda@msu.edu
Mudrovcic, Maria Professor of Spanish B-455 884-6350 mudrovci@msu.edu
Olds, Marshall Professor of French B-307 355-8352 molds@msu.edu
Quispe-Agnoli, Rocio Professor of Spanish B-355 884-6315 quispeag@msu.edu
Rauk, John Associate Professor of Classics B-451 884-6305 rauk@msu.edu
VanPatten, Bill Professor of Spanish B-351 884-6312 bvp@msu.edu
Violin-Wigent, Anne Associate Professor of French B-352 884-6304 violinwi@msu.edu
Wolfgang, Aurora Professor of French B-456 884-6331 aurorawg@msu.edu

 

ASSISTANT PROFESSORS

Ausin, Adolfo Assistant Professor - Spanish B-480 884-6339 ausin@msu.edu
Diaz Munoz, Marco Assistant Professor - Spanish B-480 884-6323 diazmarc@msu.edu
D'Introno, Francesco Assistant Professor - Spanish B-380 884-6336 dintrono@msu.edu
Kirkwood Graham, Anna Assistant Professor - Latin B-480 884-6354 grahama9@msu.edu
Ruifernandez Conde, Virginia Assistant Professor - Spanish B-480 884-6330 ruiferna@msu.edu
Wrobel, Andrew Assistant Professor - Spanish B-480 884-6337 wrobelan@msu.edu

 

LANGUAGE PROGRAM

VanPatten, Bill Professor of Spanish
Language Program Director
B-351 884-6312 bvp@msu.edu
Hopkins, Walter Director - Spanish
Assistant Language Program
B-480 884-6342 wph@msu.edu
Kanefsky, Matthew Director - French
Assistant Language Program
B-480 884-6319 kanefsky@msu.edu

 

INSTRUCTORS

Barajas, Stacey Instructor - Spanish B-480 884-6349 sbarajas@msu.edu
Bartolo, Irma Instructor - Spanish B-480 884-6347 bartoloi@msu.edu
De Lorenzo, Carmen Instructor - Italian B-480 884-6314 deloren5@msu.edu
Frederick, Michelle Instructor - Spanish B-480 884-6321 frede181@msu.edu
Martin-Cabrera, Dora Instructor - Spanish B-480 884-6323 marti892@msu.edu
Miller, Grace Instructor - Spanish B-230 432-0713 commongo@msu.edu
Morales, Francisco Instructor - Spanish B-480 884-6336 morale70@msu.edu
Silva, Monica Instructor - Portuguese B-380 353-9776 msilva@msu.edu
Toby, Jessica Instructor - Italian B-230 432-0714 jntoby@msu.edu
Trego, Daniel Instructor - Spanish B-480 884-6348 tregodan@msu.edu
Wack, Krista Instructor - Spanish B-480 884-6333 bruenjes@msu.edu